Ouarda (The Subtle Art Of Phyllorhodomancy)


DLP [2008] Ltd x 600


Sold out

Side A

1. Symphonium Star Wheel
2. Spurious Middle Class Eccentricity
3. Wooden Pegs and Other Dental Improvisations
4. Croydon Face-Lift *
5. Ouarda (The Subtle Art of Phyllorhodomancy) *
6. A Musty Smell on Jermyn Street (Version)

Side B

1. Black Miranda Rose
2. Guinea Pigs
3. Parrot Pie
4. A Fake Suicide in Paris
5. Disappearance of Spoons
6. Old Tom’s Marrow

Side C

1. The Woodpecker and Cuckoo Debacle
2. Nether Nether Land
3. Adest Rosa Secreta Eros *
4. Best Friend
5. In the Land of my Father’s Father
6. Paradise Lost *
7. Another Shift in this Universe
8. God’s Missing Shoe
9. Love You Not *

Side D

1. Ten Thousand Dreams Interpreted*

The following wonderful individuals contributed to this recording –

Danielle Dax appears on all titles marked *
Karl Blake on ‘Black Miranda Rose’
Darius Akashic & Miriam Chivers on ‘Disappearance of Spoons’
Maja Elliott on ‘Old Tom’s Marrow’
Rose McDowall on ‘In the Land of My Father’s Father’ and ‘Another Shift in This Universe’.
Edward Ka-Spel on ‘Best Friend’
Daniel Padden on ‘Guinea Pigs’